Unhappy American Lost In Tokyo

Unhappy American Lost In Tokyo

タイトル:Unhappy American Lost In Tokyo (RECD05R)


『Tokyo based sound artist, shotahirama's newest album "Unhappy American Lost in Tokyo", inspired by the ideas of person who has a dual nationality, multiple citizenship and explores themes of their loneliness, alienation, insomnia, existential ennui, and culture shock against the backdrop of a modern Japanese cityscape. Sounds move across a broad range of spheres from electronic based composition, through to evocative field recordings that seek to reveal those sound spaces largely ignored or inaudible. Capturing sounds as delicate as sand grains in motion. Shota uses laptop computers to makes multilayered compositions that blend synthesized melody and conventional musical instruments with harsh, irregular glitch-influenced sounds and washes of white noise. Shota also used amount of field-recording materials (taken by shota himself) to create concrete noise for dynamic sounds of drone』Re-Records (発売元:香港Re-Records・2010年5月)

外国籍を所有する日本居住者の孤独感にインスパイアされたもので、すべての在日外国人へ捧げるものとなる(現にshotahiramaもアメリカと日 本との両国籍人である)本作は、Re-Recordsからの初のアンビエント作品となり、shotahiramaがこれまでに発表してきた不穏で奇妙 な持続音響作品とは明らかに異なるサウンドスケープとなっている。フィードバックする時間列をランダムコーディネイトする自作パッチが吐き出すシンセ サイズドドローンの美しい断層は、正しく東京の冷たく燃える大気と微震する地面を表現している大陸的な作品。(レーベルインフォより)

track list:
1. Dark Night Of The Soul『闇の奥、魂の饗宴』(5:24)
2. No Where To Go『半分洞窟』(8:10)
3. I Come With The Rain『冷たく燃える大気と微震する地面』(9:41)
4. Shinjuku『新宿にて』(10:58)
5. What Was Out There Disappeared『イメージの起源と消失の過程』(6:00)


¥ 1,500